Safeguarding Information


Warren Junior  School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment.

 We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection Policy which can be viewed here.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mrs Emma Simmonds.

Our Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads are, Mr Jamie Bell (Headteacher) and Mrs Michelle Burridge (Deputy Headteacher).

Our Assistant Designated Safeguarding Leads are Miss Tracy Poyntz (SENCo), Mr Sean Harber(Pupil Relations Manager), Mrs Trish Taylor (Emotional Wellbeing Coordinator), Mrs Mairead Pryor(Aspire Education Director) and Mrs Cat O'Connell (Maths Curriculum Lead)



Safeguarding Information 

Child Protection Policy

Keeping Children Safe in Education Part 1

Reporting Safeguarding Concerns

If you would like have concerns that any child is either at risk of significant harm or has experienced significant harm please contact Mrs Simmonds, the Designated Safeguarding Lead either phoning 020 8270 4680 or by using the form below.
Max length 120 characters
Max length 120 characters


Hard Federation

 On behalf of the staff, pupils and governors of Furze Infants and Warren Junior School I would like to welcome you to our federation. We are two schools working together under one Governing Body for the benefit of our pupils and the success of the community we live in.

We believe our schools gain from working collaboratively, more importantly, we strive to provide a seamless transition for our pupils between the two schools.

Mr. G. Wilder OBE

Executive Consultant

A WELCOME FROM THE EXECUTIVE CONSULTANT A Welcome from the Chair of Governors